Staff Favorites: Lychee White

One of the best things about working here at Choice Organic Teas is the sheer range of teas we get to try. There’s a tea here to fit every taste, and we drink them all. The spectrum of teas that we offer means that every employee has a different favorite. And like any tea drinker, we’re passionate about our favorites. So each month, we’re going to have one of us here at Choice Organic Teas talk a little about our favorites and what they mean to us.

This month we’re hearing from India Nagy, our Graphics Coordinator. India does fantastic work designing all our literature and new products, including her new favorite, our Lychee White. Here’s what she has to say about this great tea:

White teas aren’t usually what I first reach for on the shelf, but I’m kind of in love with our new Lychee White. The light body of the White seems to carry the delicate notes of the lychee flavor nicely.

The lychee is subtle and fragrant and not overly fruity and sweet like some teas, which seem to mask low quality tea with crazy fruit combinations. I prefer to keep things pretty simple, I drink my coffee black and my tea unadulterated. But sometimes it’s nice to mix things up, and I think this tea is different than anything else I’ve had.

I can also be kind of lazy about dealing with loose leaf, so I like using our biodegradable mesh bags. Much easier to deal with at my desk! Mmmm, think I might go make myself a cup right now…..

One thought on “Staff Favorites: Lychee White

  1. Abby hi there!

    I am totally Organic, and I respect and admire your writings on your blog, I know how much time and effort this must require…

    I have added your ‘Organic Tea’ site to our directory here at ‘The Organic Home’ – Please check your details and link are good for you, look in the ‘Blogs’ – ‘Food & Drink’ category, and if you wish us to change or edit your entry do let me know.

    If you would return a link to us here, I would be delighted, (as Google loves shared organic links ) and do let me know if you have any news, events or blog posts, and we can add these to our news pages.

    Our group of sites had over 8.5 million hits last month, so I hope that our link and future contact can bring you some extra traffic.

    Warmest Regards & Organically Yours…

    Mark Golding
    theorganichome.co.uk

Leave a Reply

