Staff Favorites: Rooibos (With A Few Twists)

One of the best things about working here at Choice Organic Teas is the sheer range of teas we get to explore. There’s a tea here to fit every taste, and we drink them all. The spectrum of teas that we offer means that every employee has a different favorite. And like any tea drinker, we’re passionate about our favorites. So each month, one of us here at Choice Organic Teas shares a little about our favorites and what they mean to us.

This month we’re featuring Linda, our Senior Customer Service Representative. Linda has been with the company for many years and knows an awful lot about tea. Here, she shares about her new favorite, Rooibos with Vanilla, and the custom blends she’s made with it. Try them out yourself and let us know what you think! How do you customize your favorite teas?

The brisk jolt of a strong cup of Irish Breakfast has been my top choice as far back as I can remember, but for later in the day, I’m a confessed Rooibos addict! I’d been sipping Rooibos or Rooibos with Vanilla nightly and found both highly satisfying, till one day when I felt like trying something different. I added almond extract to straight Rooibos and loved the new nutty flavor. Then I tried adding chocolate flavoring along with peppermint extract to make Chocolate Mint Rooibos, which was amazing and dessert-like (especially when adding a teaspoon of organic agave syrup). More recently, during the long months of winter, I took a Ginger Herb tea bag from my cupboard, steeped it in my little 2-cup teapot with the usual Rooibos with Vanilla, and the result amazed me – fragrant, spicy, slightly fruity, red, and hot – a perfect caffeine-free evening cup. So now I’m swilling Ginger Rooibos nightly until the next wave of imagination rises. It’s swell and spicy, keeps me warm and well.

Leave a Reply

