North American Tea Championship Winners

NA Tea Championship Winners

In 2012, two of our teas placed in the North American Tea Championship! It’s a competition judged by professional cuppers to distinguish the highest quality and best tasting teas commercially available in the North American marketplace. Our Genmaicha won first place in the Green Tea Category for Packaged Single-Service Class and our Wild Forest Black won third place in the Black Tea Category for Packaged Single-Service Class!

In celebration of this honor and Hot Tea Month, we’re giving awayTea Champ Awards three sets of one box of our Wild Forest Black and one box of our Genmaicha. To enter to win, just let us know your favorite place to drink tea during the winter in a comment below. Is it at your desk, curled up in your favorite chair, or somewhere else? We’ll pick three random winners on January 31st to receive these award winning teas!

17 thoughts on “North American Tea Championship Winners

  1. I love having a great cup of tea while curled up with my three dachshund pups on the sofa with a fire going in the fire place and reading a good book. It is the perfect way to stay warm and relaxed during the winter!

  2. Genmaicha is definitely my go to tea @ work. It gives me the kick-start I need to start my day. It is so smooth, i drink it through out the day.

  3. My favorite place to drink tea is in a chair with a cat in my lap and a good book. (Second favorite is from my excellent amethyst colored travel tumbler when I’m anywhere other than home.)

  4. My favorite place to drink tea is in front of my bay window with my new husband, watching the snowflakes fall like a dusting of icing sugar. It’s literally like enjoying tea with the King!

  5. my husband makes us tea every evening- my favorite place to drink tea is on the couch in our living room, cozied up by the fireplace!

  6. My favorite place to drink tea is at work! I’m a teller at a credit union and it’s dang cold doing the drive thru in Wisconsin’s winter!

  7. My favorite place to drink tea is outdoors, especially while on a brisk walk by the ocean in winter. I love making the decaf oolong tea with fresh lime juice and raw honey, pouring it into my insulated travel mug, bundling up, and heading out with a steaming mug of tea to enjoy on a little stop along the way during my daily walk 🙂

  8. And our randomly chosen winners are…Felicia, Stacey H, and Manda! Please email choice@granum-inc.com with your address so we can send your teas. Congrats and thanks to everyone who participated! We’ll have more giveaways to come 🙂

  9. My favorite tea drinkin’ moment is in front of my computer while writing my novel, inspired by a fresh brewed cup of English Breakfast loose leaf, a spash of milk and a dollop of honey.

Leave a Reply

